2020 Highland Book Prize Award Ceremony

2020 Highland Book Prize Award Ceremony

Date(s) - Sat 8th May, 2021
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Join us online as we announce the winner of the 2020 Highland Book Prize

During this final event in the series we will celebrate the four fantastic books shortlisted for the 2020 Highland Book Prize. Jenny Niven – freelance producer and director, and chair of the 2018 Highland Book Prize judging panel, will chair a panel discussion with the four shortlisted authors, Jim Crumley, Kapka Kassabova, Frank Rennie and Ali Smith. We will then announce the winner of the 2020 Highland Book Prize, followed by a short discussion with the winning writer.

Attendance is free and booking is essential, please see our booking details below. This event will take place on Zoom.

The Highland Book Prize award ceremony is hosted by Moniack Mhor Writers’ Centre in association with the Ullapool Book Festival and the Highland Society of London and is funded by the William Grant Foundation.

To discover more about the 2020 Highland Book Prize, and to read an excerpt from some of the shortlisted titles please visit the website.

Please scroll down to book your free ticket….

Due to the current restrictions surrounding public gatherings, Ullapool Book Festival events are taking place online from 12th May 2021. Please visit ullapoolbookfestival.co.uk to book tickets and to find out more.

Four books are shortlisted for the 2020 Highland Book Prize:-

The Nature of Summer by Jim Crumley, published by Saraband.

To The Lake: A Journey of War and Peace by Kapka Kassabova, published by Granta.

The Changing Outer Hebrides: Galson and the Meaning of Place by Frank Rennie, published by Acair Books.

Summer by Ali Smith, published by Hamish Hamilton.



This course is now fully booked. Please contact us on info@moniackmhor.org.uk or 01463 741 675 to be added to the waiting list.

Comments are closed.