Awards and Residencies

We run a number of Awards and Residencies designed to support writers at all stages of their career.

The Jessie Kesson Fellowship

This award was established in 2009 by Moniack Mhor to honour Jessie Kesson’s inspirational life and work. The successful candidate ...
Read More

The Emerging Writer Award

Winner of the 2020 Emerging Writer Award Rebecca Ferrier Rebecca Ferrier is a ghost-writer, editor and journalist. Her work has ...
Read More

Travel Writing Award

The Travel Writing Award was established to give a writer, living and working in Scotland, the opportunity to develop skills ...
Read More

The 2020 Highland Book Prize

To celebrate the 2020 Highland Book Prize longlist, Moniack Mhor will be running a series of events with longlisted writers ...
Read More

Previous Awards and Fellowships

Information about awards and fellowships that have been run at Moniack Mhor in the past ...
Read More

Katharine Stewart Award

Now Closed In recognition of the life and work of Katharine Stewart, who lived just a few miles from Moniack ...
Read More

Comments are closed.